Long Cove Point Association

Calendar for 2019

**(All members are asked to help out at one or more of the starred events.)

Bridge
Thursdays, 9am to noon
Clubhouse (members & neighbors)

'Different Kind of Book Group'
1st & 3rd Wednesdays, July-August at 10:30 am
Clubhouse (members & neighbors)

Yoga
Mon., Wed., Fri. from 9 to 10 am
Clubhouse (members & neighbors)

**********

Saturday, June 8
Annual Clean Up Day, 9 am
Refreshments served

Saturday, June 15
Board of Directors Meeting, 9:00 am
&
Wine & Cheese Social, 5:30-7:30 pm
Hosted by the officers & committee heads
Saturday, June 22
Dessert Party
Bring a sweet & BYOB, 7:00 pm

Saturday, June 29
Cocktails on the Sea
at the Fieldings', 5:30 to 7:30 pm
BYOB & hors d'oeuvre

 

Saturday, July 6
**Worldwide, Potluck
BYOB cocktails 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm

Thursday, July 11
Tennis Triples for All at 5:00 pm
Bring a drink & appetizer to share

Saturday, July 13
Cocktails on the Sea
at the Chapins', 5:30 to 7:30 pm
BYOB & hors d'oeuvre


Saturday, July 20
Annual Meeting for All Members, 10:00-11:30 am
&
**Annual Barbecue
BYOB cocktails 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm

Saturday, July 27
Dessert Party
Bring a sweet & BYOB, 7:00 pm


Saturday, August 3
Trivia Night, 7:30 pm
prizes and surprises



Saturday, August 10

**Lobster Dinner
Postmark Deadline for Reservations, July 13
1 lobster, $15; 2 lobsters, $20; chicken, $10
BYOB cocktails 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm

 

Saturday, August 17, , 7:30 pm
Cocktails at the Crowe's
5:30 to 7:30 pm
BYOB & hors d'oeuvre

Thursday, August 22
Tennis Triples for All at 5:00 pm
Bring a drink & appetizer to share


Saturday, August 24

**Epicurean Ending, Pot Luck
BYOB cocktails 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm


**NOTE: CHAIR, TABLE & HALL SET-UP NEEDED AS FOLLOWS

July 6 9:00 am
July 20 9:00 am
August 10 9:00 am
August 24 9:00 am 


All members are asked to help out at one or more of these events.

A more detailed description of these events is contained
in the annual mailing to all members in March

LONG COVE POINT ASSOCIATION, INC.
P.O. BOX 63
CHAMBERLAIN, MAINE 04541