Long Cove Point Association

Calendar for 2018

**(All members are asked to help out at one or more of the starred events.)

Bridge
Thursdays, 9:00 am to noon
Clubhouse (members & neighbors)

'Different Kind of Book Group'
1st & 3rd Fridays, July-August at 10:00 am
Clubhouse (members & neighbors)

Yoga
Mon., Wed., Fri. from 9 to 10 am
Clubhouse (members & neighbors)

**********

Saturday, June 9
Annual Clean Up Day, 9 am
Refreshments served

Saturday, June 16
Wine & Cheese Social, 5:30-7:30 pm
Hosted by the officers & committee heads

Saturday, June 23
Board of Directors Meeting, 9:00 am
&

Cocktails on the Sea
at the McFarlands', 5:30 to 7:30 pm
BYOB & hors d'oeuvre

Saturday
, June 30
Game Night, BYOB, 7:30 pm, BYOB
Saturday, July 7
**Part of This World, Potluck
BYOB cocktails 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm

Saturday, July 14
Dessert Party

Bring a sweet & BYOB, 7:00


Saturday, July 21
Annual Meeting for All Members, 10:00-11:30 am
&

Adult Triples Tennis, BYOB & snacks
watch or participate, including kids, 3:30-5:30 pm

&

**Lobster Dinner
Postmark Deadline for Reservations, June 30
1 lobster, $15; 2 lobsters, $20; chicken, $10

BYOB cocktails 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm&

**
Annual Barbecue
s 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm

Saturday, July 28
Lawn Sale
Check your weekly email updates for more info
&

Cocktails on Tukey Lane
at Bonnie Potter's and Bill Chapin's, 5:30 to 7:30 pm
BYOB & hors d'oeuvre


Friday, August 3
Young Adult & Kids Social & Movie Night
Tennis 4:30-6:00 pm
Pizza & movie at 6:00

Saturday, August 4
Trivia Night, 7:30 pm
prizes and surprises


Saturday, August 11

Adult Tennis Social, BYOB & snacks
watch or participate, including kids, 10:00 am to noon

&

**
Annual Barbecue
s 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm


Saturday, August 18

Board of Directors Meeting, 9:00 am


Saturday, August 25

**Epicurean Ending, Pot Luck
BYOB cocktails 5:45 pm; dinner at 6:30 pm


**NOTE: CHAIR, TABLE & HALL SET-UP NEEDED AS FOLLOWS

July 7 9:00 am
July 21 9:00 am
August 11 9:00 am
August 25 9:00 am 


All members are asked to help out at one or more of these events.

A more detailed description of these events is contained
in the annual mailing to all members in March

LONG COVE POINT ASSOCIATION, INC.
P.O. BOX 63
CHAMBERLAIN, MAINE 04541